CPA Council

The CPA Council consists of individuals drawn from the Membership who volunteer their time to oversee the function of the CPA and set policy and strategy for the successful running of the Association. Members are elected to Council and to the various positions at the Annual General Meeting, to which all Members are eligable to attend and seek election to the Council.

Life membership is also awarded to those who've made significant impact to the running and future of the Association

Current Positions 2021

President: Mr Brian Jones

Immediate Past President: Mr Bob Collins

Chairman: Mr Steven Mulholland

Chief Executive: Mr Kevin Minton

Regional Council Members

  • South West: Mrs Kirsty Archbold-Laming, Southern Hoist Services
  • South East: Mr Daniel Thompson, Explore Transport Ltd
  • South Eastern Counties: Mrs Nadine Clark, Kelsey Plant Hire & Engineering Ltd
  • Southern Counties: Mr Ian Gordon, IG Consultancy
  • Greater London: Mr Kevin Smith, SCCs Survey Equipment Ltd
  • West Midlands: Mr Paul Allman, P. Flannery Plant Hire (Oval) Ltd
  • East Midlands: Mr Andy Wright, Sunbelt Rentals UK
  • East Anglia: Mr Bernie D Chapman, W R Chapman & Son
  • Wales: Mr Sion Morgan-Jones, ACOP Group Ltd (Vice-Chairman)
  • North West: Mr Sat Dhaiwal, GGR Group
  • Yorkshire: Mr David Holder, Wolffkran Ltd
  • Scotland: Mr Steven Mulholland, Mulholland Plant Services Limited
  • Northern Counties: Mr John Hewitt, J Hewitt Crane Hire Ltd


  • Mr Russell Down, Speedy Hire Plc
  • Mr Trevor Gamble, CPCS Management Committee Chairman
  • Mr David Simmons, Sinbad Plant Hire Ltd, RPA Chairman

Life Members

  • Mr Bill Law, Mr Denis Morgan, Mr Colin Wood